"They may be pros but we're Master's"

 
Ask About Our Current Specials!
Click here for more info
Financing Info
Powered by Top Rated Local®

Job Completion Survey

We send a job completion survey to each customer after project completion. If customers give us permission to publish the reviews, we post them on this page.


Clear Filter
Homeowner
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
May 18th, 2016
I am extremely satisfied with everything they did.
Martin S
Mountain Top, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 16th, 2016
The original roof on our family’s 30 year old home was showing the classic signs of aging; excessive shingle grit loss and some of the fiberglass core was beginning to become exposed. Fortunately we did not suffer any roof leaks yet, but we felt that the roof was on “borrowed time”. I did an extensive amount of online research on different brands of shingles and roofing systems. We eventually decided on GAF Timberline Ultra HD Shingles along with the GAF Premium roof system. We also wanted a fully licensed and certified roofing installer. Masters Home Solutions was a GAF Master-Elite certified installer and they came highly recommended by several sources. Steve from Masters came to our home to assess the job, present all of the details about the GAF roofing system and prepare a quotation for the work to be performed, 35 squares over three separate roofs. After we negotiated a price, we signed the deal and put a 50% deposit on the job. Approximately 4 weeks later (1 week delay due to rainy weather) the roofing crew arrived at 8:30 am on the scheduled morning. After a brief meeting with the Masters Site supervisor, the roofing crew got to work. By 10:30 am, all of the old shingles and underlayment were removed. The visual inspection of the roof decking revealed that 100% of the wood decking was intact, and none of it required replacement. After that point, all of the new materials were lifted onto the roofs and the installation of the new roofs commenced. All members of the roofing crew worked tirelessly and with great care (I watched most of the work with binoculars all day). At the appropriate time, the old skylight was removed and the new replacement unit was installed. Three senior members of the crew focused on the roof installation, and one junior member was tasked with the cleanup of the old roof materials and its placement into the on-site dumpster. All of this activity proceeded until completion at approximately 8:00 pm. At that time the roofing crew packed up all of their ladders and equipment, made one final clean-up sweep, and they left for home at 8:30 pm. One week later, two additional Masters work-crews arrived at our house to remove 10 sets of old shutters and they installed 10 sets of new shutters. Additionally, three new downspouts were installed. All of this work was completed within 5 hours. Overall, my wife and I are 100% satisfied with the work that was performed by Masters Home Solutions, and we are very happy with the much improved appearance of our home. While somewhat more expensive than the average roof, the GAF Golden Pledge Lifetime Roof warranty is tough to beat and literally guarantees a leak-free worry-free roof, and it is transferrable to the next owner. We certainly recommend Masters Home Solutions and the GAF roof system to anyone that wants a premium roof on their home.
M. S
Mountain Top, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
May 9th, 2016
"Replacement roof"
Homeowner
Coplay, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Apr 21st, 2016
My husband and I like doing business with local, family-owned businesses such as Master's. This company is very professional, and they strive to please their customers. The materials and workmanship are of high quality and the clean-up was excellent. Also, the contractors and office staff communicate effectively and return phone calls promptly. Everyone was cordial to work with, and our home looks great!
Homeowner
Coplay, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Apr 19th, 2016
We think that Scott Carsia was very professional. The crew did excellent work and we are very happy.
Homeowner
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Apr 15th, 2016
I was satisfied. They took care of me the way I wanted to be taken care of.
Homeowner
Coplay, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Apr 14th, 2016
They are a quality firm that handles everything professionally from start to finish in a timely fashion.
Homeowner
Mertztown, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Apr 4th, 2016
They did a great job...quickly effectively, and pleasantly.I have used them before and have been more than happy with the outcome.
R. K
Northampton, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Mar 17th, 2016
Michael P
Allentown, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Mar 7th, 2016
Just agreed to have new roof and gutter guards installed.
E. K.
Catasauqua, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Nov 16th, 2015
"PROFESSIONAL, KNOWLEDGEABLE, DEPENDABLE"
X. X.
Schnecksville, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Oct 27th, 2015
"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."
W. T
Coplay, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Oct 21st, 2015
"MASTERS ROOFING AND CONSTRUCTION INC."
X. X.
Coplay, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Aug 28th, 2015
"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."
A. L
Catasauqua, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Aug 24th, 2015
X. X.
Easton, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Jul 23rd, 2015
"JOB DONE GREAT - MASTERS ADMINIS"
X. X.
Easton, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Jun 17th, 2015
"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."
Homeowner
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Jun 6th, 2015
Master's Construction was very helpful and nice. I recommended them to my brother and he also got his done. They are very good.
Homeowner
Lords Valley, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Jun 5th, 2015
The work was exceptional. Repairs were done where needed. Care was taken by the installers. They did a wonderful job.
Homeowner
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Jun 2nd, 2015
Master's Construction did a good job, especially Brian. He was exceptionally good .
Stan W
Macungie, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 17th, 2015
Thery were diligent and timely with their quality of work. They were the nicest, hardest working, professional group of men I have ever seen. By the end of the day I had a perfectly beautiful roof, and by the time they left they had cleaned up to the point that you would have never known I just had the roof put on. Steve was very helpful, explained everything to us and was very kind and knowledgeable. I reccommend them to anybody highly!
Anthony M
Jim Thorpe, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Feb 24th, 2015
We were very happy with Masters Constuction. We feel we got a top rated roof and that it was installed correctly. They took the time to make sure everything was cleaned up too! I think they are a bit over priced, but I feel confident we have no more worries about our roof.
Homeowner
Mountain Top, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Dec 31st, 2014
They were very good. Once they got started they went town.
Homeowner
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Dec 31st, 2014
I have already told everyone I know.
A. S.
Easton, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Dec 16th, 2014
"THOROUGH AND HELPFUL"
A. S.
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Dec 16th, 2014
"THOROUGH AND HELPFUL"
M. C.
Dallas, PA
4 Stars
Posted on GAF
Nov 19th, 2014
N. W
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Aug 31st, 2014
"PROFESSIONAL CONTRACTOR"
B. M.
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Aug 24th, 2014
"GAF MASTERELITE CONTRACTOR"
John R
Mountain Top, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Jul 23rd, 2014
they did very quality work
S. P
Gilbert, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Jun 18th, 2014
"OUR CONTRACTOR WAS"
Homeowner
Pen Argyl, PA
4 Stars
Posted on Guild Quality
Jun 3rd, 2014
Masters construction was great! They were definitely not the cheapest gig out there, however, you get what you pay for these days and the warranty have such great piece of mind that it was worth the extra money spent! I would highly recommend them to anyone!
David S
Mountain Top, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Apr 11th, 2014
They are a little pricey. But if the roof lasts as long as they claim it will, value will be a 6 out of 5. Work was performed quickly. They did my home from strip off of the old material, to complete replacement in a day. They also cleaned up and had the roll off out of here by the next day. Roof looks good. All of the employees who talked to us were very personable and professional.
K. L.
Saylorsburg, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Oct 7th, 2013
Harry F
Easton , PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Sep 8th, 2013
Master's was the first to reply.. Scott arrived when he said he would , went up on the roof , repaired the leaks and left , all in approximately 40 minutes.. That was what I call FAST SERVICE.. I would recommend them to anyone..
X. X
Hazleton, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Sep 4th, 2013
"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."
T. F.
New Tripoli, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Aug 26th, 2013
"explain the process very clearly and precisely. They don't just show you a book of options and ask you to pick what you want. Masters goes the extra mile to help you understand the installation process and the products and materials that are being used on your home."
Valerie S
Lake Harmony, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Aug 19th, 2013
very quick response for a leaky roof. I normally do not like a company that asks if both homeowners are going to be present because to me that means they are going to be pushy but that was not the case with Masters.
B. Y.
Mcadoo, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Aug 7th, 2013
"are very professional,courteous,and are accrediated with the BBB"
R. B.
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Jul 17th, 2013
"Did quality work"
K. L
Saylorsburg, PA
5 Stars
Jul 9th, 2013
"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."
Jonathan G
Center Valley, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
May 3rd, 2013
Master's was professional and simplified the process of an entire roof replacement project. Their approach wss not aggressive, but informative and focused on the best interest of the customer (me) with realistic financial expectations. I enjoyed working with Scott & Nate and referred them to my neighbor who also had their roof replaced just a month later by Master's.
X. X.
Whitehall, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Apr 4th, 2013
"Did quality work"
R. M
New Tripoli, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Nov 19th, 2012
"do an excellent job installing roofs"
S. Y.
Freeland,, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Oct 25th, 2012
"met all expectations and were very professional."
X. X.
Drums, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Oct 17th, 2012
"Customer asked us not to share his/her review."
Jon D
Macungie, PA
5 Stars
Posted on Home Advisor
Oct 14th, 2012
Very quick action on a leaking roof. Very nice people to work with.
K. A.
Summit Hill, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Oct 7th, 2012
"are honest and they offer exceptional service and value."
R. H.
Nescopeck, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Sep 26th, 2012
T. G.
Summit Hill, PA
5 Stars
Posted on GAF
Jul 17th, 2012
"performed professionals"

Page: << 1 2 3 >> 
Master's Home Solutions Reviews
5 Stars
4.93 out of 5 stars based on 141 customer reviews.

Review Central